Check out images from the event here.

The 2019 FedHealthIT100 award winners will be honored at a celebration event this December. The winners are nominated and chosen by their peers and will be recognized for their efforts in driving change and advancement in support of Health and Human Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, Military Health and Veterans Affairs missions.

Location: Ballroom and Atrium:National Association of Home Builders Building | 1201 15th Street Northwest | Washington, DC 20005
When: Wednesday, December 5, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM (EST)

About the Event

Join us for this high energy event bringing together senior Healthcare executives from across the Federal Government and industry to focus on The Year Ahead and the initiatives and programs that will be driving Federal Health IT in 2019. Meet the individuals that are making an Impact, that go Above and Beyond, Drive Innovation, Challenge Conventional Wisdom, Drive Positive Outcomes and Give Back to the Larger Community.

Executive Keynote Panelists

Jose Arrieta, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition, Department of Health and Human Services (Confirmed)

Colonel Beverly Beavers, Infrastructure and Operations Division Chief, Defense Health Agency (Confirmed)

Julie Boughn, Director, Data and Systems Group, Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services at the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Barclay Butler, PhD, Assistant Director, Health Care Administration, Defense Health Agency (Confirmed)

John Short, Chief Technology and Integration Officer, Electronic Health Records Modernization, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)

Suzi Connor, Chief Information Officer, Centers for Disease Control (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Stacy Cummings, Program Executive Officer for the Defense Healthcare Management Systems, Department of Defense (Confirmed)

Lt. Colonel, Francisco Dominicci, Chief Nursing Information Officer, US Army Medical Department (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Neil Evans, MD, Chief Officer, Connected Care, Veterans Health Administration (Confirmed)

Jonathan Nebeker, MD, Deputy Chief Medical Information Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)

Andrea Norris, Director, Center for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, National Institutes of Health (Confirmed)

Shannon Sartin, Executive Director, United States Digital Service, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services, Department of Health and Human Services (Confirmed)

Edwin Simcox, Chief Information Officer, Enter, Office of the CIO, Department of Health and Human Services (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Paul Tibbits, MD, Director, Electronic Health Records Modernization Integration, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)

Lauren Thompson, PhD, Director, DoD/VA Interagency Program Office (Awaiting Final Confirmation)

Kathryn Wetherby, Director, Marketplace Development, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (Confirmed)

John Windom, Executive Director Electronic Health Records Modernization, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)

Charles Worthington, Chief Technology Officer, Department of Veterans Affairs (Confirmed)

We would like to thank our Moderator, Mr. Joe Grace, Jr., Grace & Associates.


1:15-2:00: Registration

Welcome and Introductions

Keynote Panel 1: Positive Disruption-Driving Outcomes and Results

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Keynote Panel 2: 2019 – A Look Ahead

FedHealthIT 100 Award Recognition

Holiday Networking Reception

Watch for the media gallery from the event… coming soon.

You can check out images and the details from last year’s event here.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here