Red Team Consulting: 6 Things You Need to Know About GSA Polaris

“The highly anticipated GSA Polaris GWAC Draft RFP was released on December 31st, 2020. Intended as the next generation Small Business GWAC, this contract includes several updates meant to expand the industrial base, incorporate innovative technologies, and further support a growing base of federal customers. So, what do you need to know about GSA’s new Small Business GWAC? Our team of government contract experts, aka “the geek squad”, put together a list of the top 6 things you need to know about Polaris right now.”

“1. There are a lot of similarities between GSA Polaris and Alliant 2 SB. But there are also some major key differences.”

“One key difference is that projects are no longer based on PSC codes or Leading Edge Technologies (LETS). Projects will be based on “Primary” and “Emerging Technologies”. Primary projects will be based on NAICS codes and Emerging Technologies will be based on six technical areas instead of ten. Other key differences to note:

  • New individual score criteria for subcontracting.
  • New individual score criteria for Cloud and Cybersecurity.
  • Only three past performance required.
  • The following certifications were removed: FPRA, FPRR, Approved Billing Rates; Estimating System, and EVMS ANSI/EIA Standard-748.
  • In addition to an Organization Risk Assessment, GSA added Limitations on Subcontracting Compliance Risk, which is applicable only to HUBZones and WOSBs.
  • Cybersecurity and SCRM Assessment is required (pass/fail).
  • No price submission is required. This will be determined at the Task Order level…” Read the full article here.

Source: 6 Things You Need to Know About GSA Polaris – January 12, 2021. Red Team Consulting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here