Press Release: Announcing the 2022-2023 HIMSS NCA Board of Directors

Thank all of you for voting in the 2022-2023 Board of Directors elections!

As your incoming President for the 2022-2023 year, it is my pleasure to introduce our new HIMSS NCA Board of Directors to you. Several are experienced and well-known Board members, who will continue their existing positions or move to new ones. Previous Mentorship-Scholarship Chair and Board member, Maria Gaboury, has been elected and promoted as President-Elect. Mike Holmes is moving from his long term position as Mentor Lead on the Mentorship-Scholarship committee to Chair of the committee; replacing Maria.

I look forward to seeing each of them interact with each of you and helping to grow and expand our chapter. As you can see from their LinkedIn profiles, this is an exceptional group of people volunteering their valuable time to make our chapter as vibrant as it is.

Please join me in congratulating them.


  • President: Joan Bishop (promoted)
  • President Elect: Maria Gaboury (promoted)
  • Secretary: Carol Miller (new)
  • Treasurer: Darrin Washington (established)
  • Immediate Past-President: Ann Wolford‐Connors (promoted)

Committee Chairs:

  • Programs: Mandy Peckham (established)
  • Advocacy & Community: Dan Blum (established)
  • Membership: Nick Crismali (new)
  • Sponsorship: Janet Webb (established)
  • Communications: Darryl Roberts (new)
  • Outreach & Coordination: Barry Dickman (established)
  • Mentorship & Scholarship: Mike Holmes (new)

Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Board of Directors and thank you to the HIMSS NCA membership for your support.

Joan Bishop

HIMSS NCA President 2022-2023

Source: HIMSS National Capital Area (HIMSS NCA) – Suzanne Charleston, June 27, 2022. LinkedIn.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here